Faculty of Education Management

The Faculty cooperates with regional ministries of education, institutes for advanced training, schools and preschool organizations of Yamal, Perm and Krasnoyarsk Regions, Yaroslavl Region, The Republic of Bashkortostan, and other regions of Russia. In 2019, the Faculty launched a Center for Educational Policy Studies, which joined an international network of similar centers in 19 countries across the globe.
Our goal is to help participants engaged in education management understand how educational changes are introduced, how to distinguish positive changes from negative or insignificant ones, using reliable data rather than individual conclusions or shallow observations.
Elena Lenskaya, co-founder of the Faculty and head of the Shaninka Center for Educational Policy Studies

Educational Programs

Currently, the Faculty delivers two professional retraining programs and a UK Master Degree program: “Data-Driven Education Systems Management” and “Management of Preschool Education and Early Childhood Development”. These programs were designed by leading world experts in educational policy and education-related research, originators of authentic national educational projects, our partners from the Institute of Education of the University of Manchester, and experts from the World Bank. Some of them still work at the Faculty, along with other outstanding staff members and tutors the Russian education system.
The education process at the Faculty rests on two fundamental principles:
  • Understanding various approaches to developing educational policies and whether they are fit for purpose in a particular educational institution or system.
  • Being capable to conduct research and rely on its results when making managerial and methodology-related decisions.

The education process at the Faculty is arranged as a part-time education which is comfortable for working specialists. Approximately once every 3 months, students spend 2 weeks in Shaninka attending on-campus sessions. The rest of the training is delivered remotely and supported by regular interaction with the Faculty experts.

To apply to the Faculty's Master Degree program, applicants are supposed to pass online exams; to know more about the exam structure and content check the description of our programs on the Faculty website.
Training at the MSSES Faculty of Education Management includes:
  • Courses on educational policy and education management, present-day problems and approaches that impact management decision-making. In addition to lectures and seminars, this training block also offers workshops arranged by experts who share their unique education-related experience.
  • Courses on social research methodology and case studies technology, students’ engagement in expert work and problem discussions. Individual research projects conducted by students help them develop skills in analyzing their managerial experience and shape educational policy in the region.
  • Social design courses and students’ independent work-related to implementation of educational projects help them ramp up their project management skills.
  • Trainings on contemporary educational technologies bring the idea of how to effectively communicate the acquired knowledge and skills to your peers and subordinates. Almost every year, upon graduation, we identify several potential lecturers and tutors, who can later work with new students who attend our courses and deliver advanced training for their colleagues in the regions.

Considering that our students who apply to our programs are already engaged in education management, we are willing to respond to their challenges, discuss our available data and collect data that we and our students need. This is the kind of research we do together with our students in both programs.
Elena Lenskaya, co-founder of the Faculty and head of the Shaninka Center for Educational Policy Studies
The Faculty training programs are designed to respond to potential needs of our program participants, and embrace Russian and international experience related to specialist training in educational policy. Also, each student may customize his/her training plan to fit individual needs.

We update the list of advanced training programs annually. This year we are going to simultaneously launch several short-term programs, for example, “Conflict Management in Preschool Education”, “Negotiation Techniques in Kindergarten Management", “Independent Assessment of the Quality of Preschool Education - Approaches, Tools, and Procedures.” These programs will be of interest to preschool education specialists who are interested to improve the quality of assessment with reference to their own activities, to streamline the communication process in their organizations, to positively resolve workplace conflicts and master advanced team management tools in a constantly changing environment.

The training program “Communication Management. Play Practice” is aimed at developing competencies in managing communication and communication challenges, negotiating, designing and implementing game procedures to solve problems of human and organizational development in the educational landscape being transformed by innovations. This program will be of interest to education experts who perform analytical and support work.

The programs will be delivered offline. The program opening dates will be announced later.

Dean of the Faculty

In 2019 Elena Fedorenko, former head of the Department of Psychology and Teacher Training Faculty of the Siberian Federal University, one of the first graduates of this unique faculty and our long-time partner was appointed Dean of the Faculty. She participated in one of the most ambitious projects implemented by our Faculty, associated with the development of a multicultural school network in the North Caucasus region, and lectured at one of our Master Degree programs.

The Faculty Annual Scientific and Practical Conference

Every year, the Faculty hosts the conference “Trends in Education Development” and becomes a platform for discussing the most pressing issues concerning the Russian education system. Since 2004 the conference has brought together over 500 specialists engaged in educational policy and education management from major regions of the Russian Federation and international experts. Among them are representatives of regional ministries of education, university rectors, teachers and civil servants, representatives of leading European and US universities. These experts shape the best educational practices both in Russia and globally.

Факультет менеджмента в сфере образования

Факультет менеджмента в образовании МВШСЭН занимается подготовкой управленцев, аналитиков и экспертов для различных уровней системы образования в России и странах СНГ.

Факультет сотрудничает с региональными министерствами образования, институтами повышения квалификации,  школами и дошкольными организациями Ямала, Пермского и Красноярского края, Ярославской области, Башкортостана и других регионов России. С 2019 года при факультете действует Центр изучения образовательной политики, который входит в международную сеть аналогичных центров в 19 странах мира.
Наша задача — помочь тем, кто работает в управлении образованием, понять, как осуществляются изменения в образовании, как отличить позитивные изменения от неудачных или несущественных, использовав для этого достоверные данные, а не индивидуальные умозаключения или поверхностные наблюдения.
Елена Ленская, со-основатель факультета и руководитель Центра изучения образовательной политики в Шанинке

Образовательные программы

В настоящее время факультет реализует две программы профессиональной переподготовки и британской магистратуры: «Управление образовательными системами на основании данных» и «Управление программами дошкольного образования и раннего развития детей». В разработке обеих учебных программ факультета принимали участие ведущие мировые специалисты в области образовательной политики и исследований в сфере образования, создатели уникальных образовательных проектов национального масштаба, наши партнеры из Института образования Манчестерского университета, эксперты Всемирного банка. Некоторые из них преподают на факультете и сегодня наряду с выдающимися работниками управления и педагогами российской системы образования.
Обучение на факультете строится на двух основополагающих принципах:
  • знание различных подходов к формированию образовательной политики и понимании их соответствия специфике конкретного образовательного учреждения или системы
  • умение проводить исследовательскую работу и опираться на её результаты в принятии управленческих и методических решений.
Обучение на факультете проходит в удобном для работающих специалистов очно-заочном формате. Приблизительно раз в 3 месяца слушатели программ собираются на 2 недели в Шанинке — на очные сессии. В остальное время обучение проходит в дистанционном формате, при постоянном взаимодействии с экспертами факультета.

Для поступления в магистратуру факультета необходимо сдать экзамены в онлайн формате, о содержании которых можно узнать, ознакомившись с описанием наших программ на сайте факультета.
Обучение на факультете менеджмента в образовании МВШСЭН включает:
  • курсы, посвящённые образовательной политике и управлению образованием, современным проблемам и подходам, влияющим на принятие управленческих решений. Помимо лекций и семинаров в этом блоке предусмотрены мастерские экспертов, добившихся интересных результатов в сфере образования;
  • курсы по методологии социальных исследований и технологии case studies, участие слушателей в экспертной работе и проблемных дискуссиях. Собственные исследовательские проекты слушателей способствуют приобретению ими навыков анализа своего управленческого опыта и формирования образовательной политики в регионе;
  • курсы по социальному проектированию и работа над собственными образовательными проектами вырабатывает у слушателей навыки управления проектами;
  • тренинги по современным образовательным технологиям формируют представление о том, как эффективно транслировать полученные знания и навыки своим коллегам и подчинённым. Почти в каждом выпуске факультета появляются несколько потенциальных преподавателей и тьюторов, которые впоследствии могут работать с новыми слушателями на наших программах и заниматься повышением квалификации своих коллег в регионах.

Учитывая, что к нам поступают те, кто уже занимается управлением образованием, мы хотим отвечать на их вызовы, обсуждать с ними те данные, которые имеются в нашем распоряжении сейчас и собирать данные, которых и нам, и им не хватает. Это та исследовательская работа, которую мы ведём со студентами на обеих программах.
Елена Ленская, со-основатель факультета и руководитель Центра изучения образовательной политики в Шанинке
Учебные программы факультета сформированы с учётом потенциальных запросов участников программы, российского и иностранного опыта подготовки специалистов в сфере образовательной политики. При этом каждый участник может заниматься по индивидуальному учебному плану, сформированному для него и с его участием. 

Мы ежегодно обновляем перечень программ повышения квалификации. В этом году мы собираемся открыть сразу несколько новых краткосрочных программ, среди них такие как: «Управление конфликтами в дошкольном образовании», «Переговорные технологии в управлении детским садом», «Независимая оценка качества дошкольного образования – подходы, инструменты, процедуры». Эти программы будут интересны специалистам дошкольного образования, заинтересованным в улучшении качества оценки собственной деятельности, налаживании процесса коммуникации в своих организациях, конструктивному разрешению конфликтов и освоению современных средств управления коллективом в ситуации постоянных изменений.

Программа-тренинг «Управление коммуникацией. Игропрактика» направлена на развитие компетенций в области управления коммуникацией разного типа сложности, ведение переговоров, конструирование и реализацию игровых процедур для решения задач развития человека и организации в условиях введения инноваций в образовании. Программа будет интересна специалистам, осуществляющим экспертно-аналитическую и сопровождающую работу в области образования. 

Программы будут проходить в очном формате. Даты открытия программ будут опубликованы дополнительно.

Декан факультета

С 2019 года деканом факультета является Елена Юрьевна Федоренко, в прошлом руководитель кафедры психолого- педагогического факультета Сибирского Федерального Университета, одна из первых выпускниц этого уникального факультета и наш давний партнер. Она участвовала в одном из самых масштабных проектов нашего факультета, связанном с развитием сети поликультурных школ в регионах Северного Кавказа и преподавала на одной из наших магистерских программ.

Ежегодная научно-практическая конференция факультета


Ежегодно факультет становится площадкой для обсуждения наиболее актуальных вопросов российского образования на конференции «Тенденции развития образования». С 2004 года конференция собирает свыше 500 специалистов в сфере образовательной политики и управления образованием из большинства регионов РФ и иностранных специалистов. Среди них — представители региональных министерств образования, ректора вузов, рядовые педагоги и чиновники, представители ведущих европейских и американских университетов. Все те, кто формирует лучшие практики образования не только в России.

Связаться с приемной комиссией

Наши партнеры

Контакты

8 (495) 150-80-92
elenacherkashina@universitas.ru 
zavertyaev@universitas.ru
Учиться в Шанинке