Extracurricular life

Library Skills

Library skills - this is a series of lessons for MSSES's students and instructors. They are dedicated to developing the skills required for every researcher. In these classes, we discuss how to formulate a research topic, build and format a scientific text, how to handle library resources, including electronic databases, for the benefit of ourselves and our research.

Classes are taught by Polina Kolozaridi, a graduate of the Faculty of Sociology of Shaninki, Internet researcher, a lecturer at the National Research University Higher School of Economics and MSSES, and Konstantin Kokarev, lecturer and employee of the library of The Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration.

Research & Write Workshop

The seminar is dedicated to the life, pain and joy of researchers and their research. At the seminar meetings, we propose to discuss how research works, why and how scientific texts are written, what role theories and methods play, where conflicts are in modern scientific worlds and how they are resolved. We invite both Shaninka residents and researchers from other institutions to the seminar.
 
Why are these topics important?
First, research approaches are different, and when we are inside one of them, it is important to check our boundaries, reflect and clarify what we are doing. This can be done alone with oneself, or it is possible and worth, we believe, to discuss with other people. Without such reflection, it is difficult to understand why we are doing research at all and are learning this, who needs our results, how the form of the research process is related to content. And who are “we”, do the researchers generally belong to the same group, what unites them/us?
Secondly, it only seems that all studies are similar, understandable and equal. As a student, we see that there are conflicts, divergencies, and incomparable approaches. But we hardly ever discuss this in any format. Rarely are such questions brought into the genre of methodical reflection and articles are written about them. In order to navigate some problems and issues before they turn into the “sore” format, we propose to discuss them now.

Students Union

814 — копия.jpg
821 — копия.jpg
81470169_3522858507755025_4638355497592815616_o — копия.jpg
1129 — копия.jpg
MSSES is a family. The student asset of the British bachelor's degree at the Moscow Higher School of Social and Economic Sciences has not existed for so long, but it is actively trying to develop its unique identity within the walls of the School and implement various initiatives, hold events new for the School.

In our activities, we are guided by the goals:
  • representing the interests and ensuring the implementation of the rights of students in relations with the administration of the MSSES;
  • promoting the development of self-government of students;
  • assistance to educational and research activities of students;
  • development of social activity and the formation of civic culture of students;
  • promoting extracurricular activities of students, including assistance in the implementation of socially significant student initiatives;
  • assistance to the governing bodies of OJSC “MSSES” in solving issues related to the organization of educational activities.

Our main tasks are:
  • development, protection and promotion of students' proposals to improve the quality of the educational process, taking into account their scientific and professional interests;
  • assistance in solving issues of the quality of educational services, social and household and other issues affecting the interests of students;
  • assistance to the structural divisions of MSSES; in the activities carried out by them within the educational and extracurricular process;
  • carrying out work aimed at increasing the consciousness of students and their exactingness to the level of their knowledge, fostering a respectful attitude towards the property of MSSES, respect for the spirit and traditions of MSSES;
  • informing students and potential applicants about the activities of the Student Assets of the MSSES;
  • strengthening interregional and international relations between various educational organizations;
  • assistance to MSSES in carrying out work with students to comply with the requirements of the charter, internal regulations and other local regulations of MSSES on the organization and implementation of educational activities.
 
We actively support student initiatives and try to implement them together within the walls of MSSES. Student activists actively organize events within the framework of the School. An annual event for freshmen Oasis, where recent applicants, already students of Shaninka, can communicate with the administration, instructors and with the Shaninka Student Assets, as well as make friends with their future classmates. This year, for the first time, a thematic quest for freshmen Halloween was organized, a New Year’s Eve Shnew year, which was organized in close cooperation with our Library, and an intellectual competition was planned for bachelors, masters, alumni and employees of the School “What? Where? When? ”, which had to be postponed due to the pandemic.
 
At the moment, the initiative group of the student asset includes:
  • Maxim Nikitin, 2nd-year student of the World Politics program,
  • Maria Filatova, 2nd-year student of the World Politics program,
  • Anastasia Plisko, 2nd-year student of the program "Management of creative projects",
  • Diana Seyfetdinova, 2nd-year student of the program "Management of creative projects",
  • Maria Nagornaya, 2nd-year student of the Modern Social Theory program
 
To contact us, you can write at sc.msses@gmail.com

Conferences and seminars

Conferences

  • Conference "Trends in Education Development"
  • Symposium "Ways of Russia"
  • Conference "Vectors of development of modern Russia"
  • Glazychev readings
  • Conference "Problems of Post-Soviet Theory and Philosophy of Law"

 Seminars

  • Chayanovskiy seminar
  • Seminar Identity Politics
  • Religious Seminar
  • Intellectual History Workshop

Внеучебная жизнь

Library Skills


Library skills - это серия занятий для слушателей и преподавателей Шанинки. Они посвящены развитию навыков, необходимых для каждого исследователя. На этих занятиях мы обсуждаем, как формулировать тему исследования, строить и оформлять научный текст, как обращаться с ресурсами библиотеки, включая электронные базы, с пользой для себя и своего исследования.

Занятия ведут Полина Колозариди - выпускница социологического факультета Шанинки, интернет-исследователь, преподаватель НИУ ВШЭ и Шанинки, и Константин Кокарев - преподаватель и сотрудник библиотеки РАНХиГС.

Подробнее о Library Skills

Семинар Research&Write

Семинар посвящен жизни, боли и радости исследователей и их исследований. На встречах семинара мы предлагаем обсуждать, как устроены исследования, почему и как пишутся научные тексты, какую роль играют теории и методы, где находятся конфликты в современных научных мирах и как они решаются. На семинар мы приглашаем как шанинцев, так и исследователей из других институций.
 
Почему эти темы важны?
Во-первых, исследовательские подходы отличаются, и когда мы внутри одного из них, важно проверять свои границы, рефлексировать и уточнять, что мы делаем. Это можно делать наедине с собой, а можно и стоит, мы полагаем, обсуждать с другими людьми. Без такой рефлексии сложно понимать, зачем мы вообще занимаемся исследованиями и учимся этому, кому нужны наши результаты, как форма исследовательского процесса связана с содержанием. И кто такие «мы», принадлежат ли исследователи вообще к одной группе, что их/нас объединяет?
Во-вторых, это только кажется, что все исследования похожи, понятны и равны. Уже в студенчестве мы видим, что есть и конфликты, и развилки, и несопоставимые подходы. Но почти никогда и ни в каком формате это не обсуждаем. Редко подобные вопросы выносятся в жанр методической рефлексии и о них пишут статьи. Чтобы ориентироваться в некоторых проблемах и вопросах до того, как они перейдут в формат «наболевших», мы предлагаем обсуждать их уже сейчас.

Страница семинара

Студенческий актив британского бакалавриата

814 — копия.jpg
821 — копия.jpg
81470169_3522858507755025_4638355497592815616_o — копия.jpg
1129 — копия.jpg
Шанинка – это семья. Студенческий актив британского бакалавриата Московской высшей школы социальных и экономических наук существует не так долго, но он активно старается развивать в стенах Школы свою уникальную идентичность и реализовывать различные инициативы, проводить новые для Школы мероприятия. 
 
В своей деятельности мы руководствуемся целями:
  • представление интересов и обеспечение реализации прав обучающихся в отношениях с администрацией ОАНО «МВШСЭН»;
  • содействие развитию самоуправления обучающихся;
  • содействие учебной и научно-исследовательской деятельности обучающихся;
  • развитие социальной активности и формирование гражданской культуры обучающихся;
  • способствование внеучебной деятельности обучающихся, в том числе содействие в реализации социально значимых студенческих инициатив;
  • содействие органам управления ОАНО «МВШСЭН» в решении вопросов, связанных с организацией учебной деятельности.
 

Нашими главными задачами являются:
  • разработка, защита и продвижение предложений обучающихся по повышению качества образовательного процесса с учетом их научных и профессиональных интересов;
  • содействие в решении вопросов качества образовательных услуг, социально-бытовых и прочих вопросов, затрагивающих интересы обучающихся;
  • содействие структурным подразделениям ОАНО «МВШСЭН» в проводимых ими мероприятиях в рамках образовательного и внеучебного процесса;
  • проведение работы, направленной на повышение сознательности обучающихся и их требовательности к уровню своих знаний, воспитание бережного отношения к имуществу ОАНО «МВШСЭН», уважительное отношение к духу и традициям ОАНО «МВШСЭН»;
  • информирование обучающихся и потенциальных абитуриентов о деятельности Студенческого актива ОАНО «МВШСЭН»;
  • укрепление межрегиональных и международных отношений между различными образовательными организациями;
  • содействие ОАНО «МВШСЭН» в проведении работы с обучающимися по выполнению требований устава, правил внутреннего распорядка и иных локальных нормативных актов ОАНО «МВШСЭН» по вопросам организации и осуществления образовательной деятельности.
 
 
Мы активно поддерживаем студенческие инициативы и стараемся вместе их воплощать в стенах Шанинки. Студенческий актив активно организует мероприятия в рамках Школы. Ежегодное мероприятие для первокурсников Oasis, на котором недавние абитуриенты, а уже студенты Шанинки, могут пообщаться с администрацией, преподавателями и со Студенческим активом Шанинки, а также подружиться со своими будущими однокурсниками. В этом году были впервые организованы тематический квест для первокурсников Шalloween, новогодний вечер Шnew year, которой был организован в тесном сотрудничестве с нашей Библиотекой, а также было запланировано интеллектуальное состязание среди бакаларов, магистров, выпускников и сотрудников Школы «Што? Где? Когда?», которое в связи с пандемией пришлось перенести.
 
 
На данный момент в инициативную группу студенческого актива входят:
  • Максим Никитин, студент 2 курса программы «Мировая политика»,
  • Филатова Мария, студентка 2 курса программы «Мировая политика»,
  • Плиско Анастасия, студентка 2 курса программы «Менеджмент креативных проектов»,
  • Диана Сейфетдинова, студентка 2 курса программы «Менеджмент креативных проектов»,
  • Мария Нагорная, студентка 2 курса программы «Современная социальная теория»
 
 
Для связи с нами вы можете написать нам на почту msses.su@universitas.ru

Конференции и семинары

Конференции

Семинары

Учиться в Шанинке